2019 PubWest Book Design Awards Winners Announced!


A Competition Reflecting the Best of Book Design and Production 

PubWest Book Design Awards were developed to recognize superior design and outstanding production quality of books throughout North America.

Click here for the full list of winners!

The winner of this year’s Judges’ Choice Award is Cultures in Transition: Spirit–Heart-Soul, a beautifully designed, printed, and bound photography book from True North Editions that explores the changes that people go through, the subtleties that make life evolve, and their spiritual guiding lights. For winning the Judges’ Choice Award, True North Editions will receive one free registration to the PubWest 2020 conference.

2020 Jack D. Rittenhouse Award

The winner of the 2020 Jack D. Rittenhouse Award Winner will be Announced Soon!

Luis Alberto Urrea (photo by Joe Mazza)
Luis Alberto Urrea – 2019 Jack D. Rittenhouse Award Winner

PubWest is a vibrant, dynamic trade association of small- and medium-sized book publishers, printers, editors, proofreaders, graphic designers, binderies, and related editorial and service companies. Established in 1977 as the Rocky Mountain Book Publishers Association, PubWest is now dedicated to helping member book publishers succeed and has grown to include members in 31 states and 4 countries.

PubWest serves its members by:

  • helping members exchange ideas and contacts,
  • conducting professional development and educational programming,
  • improving access to new opportunities in publishing,
  • advancing publishing careers through service to the industry,
  • recognizing outstanding achievements in publishing.