Jack D. Rittenhouse Award Nominations

The Jack D. Rittenhouse Award is given annually at the PubWest Conference. The Rittenhouse Award was established in 1990 as a way to thank and honor those who have made a real contribution to the western community of the book. The award is given annually in memory of Jack D. Rittenhouse, the West’s legendary bookman.

Nominations are open to publishers, authors, booksellers, sales representatives, librarians, and book designers, as well as anyone who has made a significant and lifelong contribution to the community of the book in the West. The award may be given to a living person or it may be given posthumously. One does not have to be a member of PubWest to be nominated. The nominee does not have to know they have been nominated, but that is up to the individual nominating the person.

Nominations may be made by any member of PubWest, as an individual or in a role as a corporate member.

The deadline to submit a nomination is September 4, 2020. This year’s recipient will be celebrated during the online PubWest conference early next year.

To utilize our online nomination form, click here.
Past Rittenhouse recipients, click here.