Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors

Executive Board

Colleen Dunn Bates
Prospect Park Books
2359 Lincoln Ave
Altadena, CA 91001
Committees: Conference (chair), Executive (chair), Diversity,Equity & Inclusion, Marketing, Strategic Planning 

Vice President
Miriam Warren
Publications Manager
No Nonsense Fly Fishing Guidebooks | California Bill’s Automotive Handbooks
Committees: Awards, Conference, Executive, Membership & Nominating (chair), Pub501 (chair)  

Rachel Bell
VP/ Operations / Marketing
Overcup Press, LLC
4207 SE Woodstock Blvd., #253
Portland, OR 97206
Committees: Executive, Marketing (Chair), Professional Development, Pub501, Strategic Planning (chair) 

Arielle Kesweder
Berrett-Koehler Publishers
1333 Broadway, Suite 1000
Oakland, CA  94612
Committees: Awards, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (co-chair), Executive, Finance (chair), Pub501 

President Emeritus
Bill Fessler
American Traveler Press
5738 N Central Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Committees: Awards, Conference, Executive, Finance 

At Large Members

Associate Member Liaison
Tim Hewitt
Friesens America
12972 Uinta Ct
Thornton, CO 80602
Committees: Design Awards (Chair), Professional Development 

Amy Barrett-Daffin
C&T Publishing
1651 Challenge Drive
Concord, CA 94520
Committees: ConferenceFinance, Marketing, Strategic Planning (co-chair)

Karen Bullock
Managing Proofreader
Sounds True
413 S. Arthur Avenue
Louisville, CO 80027
Committees: Executive, Marketing, Professional Development (chair)

Don Gorman
RMB| Rocky Mountain Books
103-1075 Pendergast Street
Victoria, BC V8V 0A1
Committees: Conference, Professional Development, Strategic Planning 

Brad Lyons
President and Publisher
Christian Board of Publication/Chalice Press
483 E Lockwood Ave, Suite 100
St. Louis, MO 63122
Committees: Conference, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Professional Development, Awards (chair)

Joe Matthews
Chief Executive Officer
Chicago Review Press
814 N. Franklin Street
Chicago, IL 60610
Committees: Membership & Nominating, Professional Development

Leigh McDonald
Art Director
University of Arizona Press
1510 E. University Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85721
Committees: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Design Awards

Jennifer Newens
Publishing Director
West Margin Press
1700 Fourth Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Committees: Awards, Marketing, Strategic Planning

Rachel Noorda
Director of Book Publishing / Assistant Professor
Ooligan Press
P.O. Box 751
Portland, OR 97207
Committees: Design Awards, Professional Development, Pub501 

General Counsel
Jon R. Tandler, Esq.
Sherman & Howard L.L.C.
633 17th St, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202

2020–2021 Board Meeting Schedule

  • Friday, June 19th, 9:30 a.m. (Pacific), via Zoom
  • Friday, July 31, 9:30 a.m. (Pacific), via Zoom
  • Friday, November 13th, 9:30 a.m. (Pacific), via Zoom
  • Wednesday, February 3rd, 2021, 5 p.m., via Zoom

PubWest Bylaws

Committee Handout

PubWest is a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation, Federal 501(c)6 with the Tax ID #84-0796515.