Board of Directors

2017 Board of Directors

Executive Board

President
Bill Fessler
American Traveler Press
5738 N Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 234-1574
Cell: (602) 241-0363
bill@americantravelerpress.com
Committees: Executive (chair), Conference (chair), Finance, Long-Range Planning

Vice President
Colleen Dunn Bates
Prospect Park Books
2359 Lincoln Ave
Altadena, CA 91001
Phone: (626) 793-9796
colleen@prospectparkbooks.com
Committees: Membership & Nominating (chair), Executive, Conference, Marketing 

Secretary
Miriam Warren
Publications Manager
No Nonsense Fly Fishing Guidebooks | California Bill’s Automotive Handbooks
PO Box 91858
Tucson, AZ 85752
Phone: (520) 360-2549
miriam.warren@nononsenseguides.com
Committees: Design Awards, Long-Range Planning, Professional Development

Treasurer
Brad Farmer
Gibbs Smith, Publisher
PO Box 667
Layton, UT 84041
Phone: (801) 544-9800
bfarmer@gibbs-smith.com
Committees: Finance (chair), Executive, Design Awards, Membership & Nominating

President Emeritus
Katie (Zoe Katherine) Burke
Pomegranate Communications, Inc.
19018 NE Portal Way
Portland, OR 97230
Phone: (503) 328-6500
zkatieb@pomegranate.com
Committees: Advisory (chair), Executive, Conference, Design Awards


At Large Members

Associate Member Liaison
Tim Hewitt
Friesens America
12972 Uinta Court
Thornton, CO 80602
Phone: (303) 319-5493
timh@friesens.com
Committees: Book Design Awards (chair), Professional Development

Karen Bullock
Sounds True
413 S Arthur Avenue
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: (303) 665-3151
karenb@soundstrue.com
Committees: Marketing, Professional Development

James Connolly
Council Oak Books
2822 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: (415) 931-7700
james.connolly@counciloakbooks.com
Committees: Design Awards, Membership & Nominating

Kalen Landow
Account Manager
National Book Network
63 S Pennsylvania Street
Denver, CO 80209
Phone: (303) 539-9304
klandow@nbnbooks.com
Committees: Design Awards (chair), Marketing (chair), Conference

Mark Ouimet
Vice President and General Manager
Ingram Publisher Services
2240 6th Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: (510) 665-3900 x13
mark.ouimet@ingramcontent.com
Committees: Marketing, Membership & Nominating, Professional Development

Caleb J Seeling
Bower House
PO Box 7459
Denver, CO 80207
Phone: (720) 984-2810
caleb@bowerhousebooks.com
Committees: Long-Range Planning (chair), Marketing

Laura Stanfill
Publisher
Forest Avenue Press
PO Box 80134
Portland, OR 97280
Phone: (503) 997-5125
books@forestavenuepress.com
Committees: Professional Development (chair), Design Awards, Marketing

Rachel Bell
VP Marketing
Overcup Press
4207 SE Woodstock Blvd.
Suite 253
Portland, OR 97206
Phone: (503) 888-3310
Committees: Marketing
Arielle Kesweder
Associate Director of Operations
Berrett-Koehler Publishers
1333 Broadway, Suite 1000
Oakland, CA  94612
Phone:
Committees: Finance
Tom Payton
Director/Publisher
Trinity University Press
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, Texas 78212
Phone: (210) 999-8882
Committees: Conference, Membership & Nominating

General Counsel
Jon R. Tandler, Esq.
Sherman & Howard L.L.C.
633 17th St, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 299-8142
jtandler@shermanhoward.com


PubWest Staff

Executive Director
Kent Watson
17501 Hill Way
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: (503) 901-9865
executivedirector@pubwest.org

 


2018–19 Board Meeting Schedule

Current dates and locations set:

  • Saturday, February 17, 2018, 8:30, a.m.
    PubWest 2018, Pasadena, CA
  • Friday, May 11, 2018, 9:30 a.m.
    Pomegranate Communications, Portland, OR
  • Thursday, August 2, 2018, 2 p.m.
    University of Denver, CO (followed by DPI happy hour)
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018, 9:30 a.m.
    Teleconference
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 5 p.m.
    PubWest 2019, Santa Fe, NM 

PubWest Bylaws

2017 Committee Handout

PubWest is a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation, Federal 501(c)6 with the Tax ID #84-0796515.