Board of Directors

2016 Board of Directors

President
Katie (Zoe Katherine) Burke
Pomegranate Communications, Inc.
19018 NE Portal Way
Portland, OR 97230
Phone: 503.328.6500
zkatieb@pomegranate.com
Committees: Executive (chair), Conference (chair), Design Awards, Membership & Nominating, Awards

Vice President
Bill Fessler
American Traveler Press
5738 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602.234.1574
bill@americantravelerpress.com
Committees: Membership & Nominating (chair), Executive, Finance, Marketing

Secretary
Bryce Mortimer
Cedar Fort, Inc.
2373 West 700 South
Springville, UT 84663
Phone: 801.489.4084
bryce@cedarfort.com
Committees: Communications (chair), Executive, Conference

Treasurer
Brad Farmer
Gibbs Smith, Publisher
PO Box 667
Layton, UT 84041
Phone: 801.544.9800
bfarmer@gibbs-smith.com
Committees: Finance (chair), Executive, Conference, Design Awards, Membership & Nominating

President Emeritus
Dave Trendler
VeloPress
3002 Sterling Circle
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: 303.245.2138
dtrendler@competitorgroup.com
Committees: Advisory Council (chair), Executive, Conference, Marketing, Professional Development


At Large Members

Associate Member Liaison
Mark Ouimet
Vice President and General Manager
Ingram Publisher Services
2240 6th St
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: 510.665.3900 x13
mark.ouimet@ingramcontent.com
Committees: Marketing (chair), Membership & Nominating

James Connolly
Council Oak Books
2822 Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: 415.931.7700
james.connolly@counciloakbooks.com
Committee: Awards, Design Awards

Jane Ferreyra
Director
Wayne State University Press
4809 Woodward Ave.
Detroit MI  48201-1309
Phone: 313.577.4220
jane.ferreyra@wayne.edu
Committees: Long Range Planning, Membership & Nominating, Marketing

Sarah Gorecki
Managing Editor
Sounds True
413 S. Arthur Avenue
Louisville, CO 80027
303.665.3151 x456
Fax: 303.665.5292
sarahg@soundstrue.com
Committees: Executive, Finance, Communications

Per Henningsgaard
Director of Publishing
Portland State University
Department of English – ENG
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207
Phone: 503.725.3573
per.henningsgaard@pdx.edu
Committees: Design Awards, Membership & Nominating 

Tim Hewitt
Friesens America
12972 Uinta Ct
Thornton, CO 80602
Phone: 303.319.5493
timh@friesens.com
Committees: Design Awards (chair), Awards

Kalen Landow
Account Manager
National Book Network
63 S Pennsylvania St
Denver, CO 80209
Phone: 303.543.7835, x319
klandow@nbnbooks.com
Committees: Awards (chair), Conference, Long Range Planning

Caleb J Seeling
Conundrum Press / Samizdat Creative
PO Box 1353
Golden, CO 80402
Phone: 720.984.2810
caleb@conundrum-press.com
Committees: Long-Range Planning (chair), Communications

Laura Stanfill
Publisher, Forest Avenue Press
6327 SW Capitol Hwy. Ste. C
PMB 218
Portland, OR 97239
503-997-5125
books@forestavenuepress.com
Committees: Marketing, Professional Development

General Counsel
Jon R. Tandler, Esq.
Sherman & Howard L.L.C.
633 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
Direct: 303.299.8142
jtandler@shermanhoward.com


PubWest Staff

Kent Watson
Executive Director
17501 Hill Way
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: 503.901.9865
executivedirector@pubwest.org

Sophie Aschwanden
Administrative Assistant
17501 Hill Way
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: 503.901.9865
sophie@pubwest.org


2016–17 Board Meeting Schedule

Current dates and locations set:

  • February 8, 2017 Portland (The Benson Hotel) at 5:00 pm (Pacific)

PubWest Bylaws

PubWest is a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation, Federal 501(c)6 with the Tax ID #84-0796515.