Board of Directors

2019 Board of Directors

Executive Board

President

Colleen Dunn Bates

Prospect Park Books

2359 Lincoln Ave

Altadena, CA 91001

Phone: 626-793-9796

colleen@prospectparkbooks.com

Committees: Conference (chair), Executive (chair), Diversity & Inclusion, Marketing, Strategic Planning

 

Vice President

Miriam Warren

Publications Manager

No Nonsense Fly Fishing Guidebooks | California Bill’s Automotive Handbooks

Mobile: 520-360-2549

miriam.warren@nononsenseguides.com

Committees: Awards, Conference, Executive, Membership & Nominating (chair), Pub501 (chair) 

 

Secretary

Rachel Bell

VP/ Operations / Marketing

Overcup Press, LLC

4207 SE Woodstock Blvd., #253

Portland, OR 97206

Phone 503- 888-3310

rachel@overcupbooks.com

Committees: Executive, Marketing (Chair), Professional Development, Pub501, Strategic Planning (chair)

 

Treasurer

Arielle Kesweder

Berrett-Koehler Publishers

1333 Broadway, Suite 1000

Oakland, CA  94612

Phone: 510-817-2256

akesweder@bkpub.com

Committees: Awards, Diversity & Inclusion (chair), Executive, Finance (chair), Pub501

 

President Emeritus

Bill Fessler

American Traveler Press

5738 N Central Ave

Phoenix, AZ 85012

Phone: 602-234-1574

Cell: 602-241-0363

bill@americantravelerpress.com

Committees: Awards, Conference, Executive, Finance

 

At Large Members:

Associate Member Liaison

Tim Hewitt

Friesens America

12972 Uinta Ct

Thornton, CO 80602

Phone: 303-319-5493

timh@friesens.com

Committees: Design Awards (Chair), Professional Development

 

Amy Barrett-Daffin

Publisher

C&T Publishing

1651 Challenge Drive

Concord, CA 94520

Phone 925-405-4927

amyd@ctpub.com

Committees: Conference, Finance, Marketing 

 

Karen Bullock

Managing Proofreader

Sounds True

413 S. Arthur Avenue

Louisville, CO 80027

Phone: 303-665-3151

karenb@soundstrue.com

Committees: Executive, Marketing, Professional Development (chair)

 

Don Gorman

Publisher

RMB| Rocky Mountain Books

103-1075 Pendergast Street

Victoria, BC V8V 0A1

Phone: 250-360-0829

don@rmbooks.com

Committees: Conference, Professional Development, Strategic Planning

 

Kalen Landow

Account Manager

National Book Network

63 S Pennsylvania St

Denver, CO 80209

Phone: 303-539-9304

klandow@nbnbooks.com

Committees: Awards (chair), Conference, Marketing

 

Brad Lyons

President and Publisher

Christian Board of Publication/Chalice Press

483 E Lockwood Ave, Suite 100

St. Louis, MO 63122

Phone: 314.252.3229

blyons@chalicepress.com

Committees: Conference, Diversity & Inclusion, Professional Development 

Joe Matthews

Chief Executive Officer

Chicago Review Press

814 N. Franklin Street

Chicago, IL 60610

Phone: 312-337-0747

jmatthews@ipgbook.com

Committees: Membership & Nominating, Professional Development 

 

Jennifer Newens

Publishing Director

West Margin Press

1700 Fourth Street

Berkeley, CA 94710

Phone: 510-809-3761

jennifer.newens@WestMarginPress.com

Committees: Awards, Marketing, Strategic Planning

 

Rachel Noorda

Director of Book Publishing / Assistant Professor

Ooligan Press

P O Box 751

Portland, OR 97207

Phone: 503-725-9748

rnoorda@pdx.edu

Committees: Book Design Awards, Professional Development, Pub501

 

Cynthia Sherry

Publisher

Chicago Review Press

814 N. Franklin Street

Chicago, IL 60610

Phone: 312-337-0747 x 221

csherry@chicagoreviewpress.com

Committees: Conference, Membership & Nominating, Professional Development, Strategic Planning

 

General Counsel

Jon R. Tandler, Esq.

Sherman & Howard L.L.C.

633 17th St, Suite 3000

Denver, CO 80202

Phone: 303-299-8142

jtandler@shermanhoward.com

 

 

PubWest Staff

 

Executive Director

Kent Watson

17501 Hill Way

Lake Oswego, OR 97035

Phone: 503-901-9865

executivedirector@pubwest.org

 


2019–2020 Board Meeting Schedule

Current dates and locations set:

PubWest Board of Directors Meetings:

  • Friday, May 10th, time 9:30 a.m. (Pacific), at Pomegranate Communications in Portland, Oregon
  • Thursday August 8th, 2 p.m. (Mountain), University of Denver, Followed by the PubWest happy hour with the new Denver Publishing Institute Graduates
  • Friday, November 15th, 9:30 a.m. (Pacific), phone-in meeting
  • Wednesday, February 19th, 2020, 5 p.m. Portland Hilton, site of the 2020 conference

PubWest Bylaws

Committee Handout 2018

PubWest is a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation, Federal 501(c)6 with the Tax ID #84-0796515.