Board of Directors

2017 Board of Directors

Executive Board

President
Bill Fessler
American Traveler Press
5738 N Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 234-1574
Cell: (602) 241-0363
bill@americantravelerpress.com
Committees: Conference (chair), Executive (chair), Finance, Long Range Planning

Vice President
Colleen Dunn Bates
Prospect Park Books
2359 Lincoln Ave
Altadena, CA 91001
Phone: (626) 793-9796
colleen@prospectparkbooks.com
Committees: Membership & Nominating (chair), Executive, Conference, Marketing 

Secretary
Sarah Gorecki
Managing Editor
Sounds True
413 S. Arthur Avenue
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: (303) 665-3151 x456
Fax: (303) 665-5292
sarahg@soundstrue.com
Committees: Communications, Executive, Finance

Treasurer
Brad Farmer
Gibbs Smith, Publisher
PO Box 667
Layton, UT 84041
Phone: (801) 544-9800
bfarmer@gibbs-smith.com
Committees: Finance (chair), Design Awards, Executive, Membership & Nominating

President Emeritus
Katie (Zoe Katherine) Burke
Pomegranate Communications, Inc.
19018 NE Portal Way
Portland, OR 97230
Phone: (503) 328-6500
zkatieb@pomegranate.com
Committees: Advisory (chair), Conference, Design Awards, Executive


At Large Members

Associate Member Liaison
Tim Hewitt
Friesens America
12972 Uinta Court
Thornton, CO 80602
Phone: (303) 319-5493
Committees: Book Design Awards (chair), Professional Development

Karen Bullock
Pioneer Drama Service
9707 E. Easter Lane, Suite A
Englewood, CO 80112
karen@pioneerdrama.com
Committees: Communications, Marketing, Professional Development

James Connolly
Council Oak Books
2822 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: (415) 931-7700
james.connolly@counciloakbooks.com
Committees: Awards, Design Awards, Membership & Nominating

Per Henningsgaard
Director of Publishing
Portland State University
Department of English – ENG
PO Box 751
Portland, OR 97207
Phone: (503) 725-3573
per.henningsgaard@pdx.edu
Committees: Design Awards, Executive, Membership & Nominating, Professional Development

Kalen Landow
Account Manager
National Book Network
63 S. Pennsylvania Street
Denver, CO 80209
Phone: (303) 539-9304
klandow@nbnbooks.com
Committees: Awards (chair), Communications (chair), Conference

Mark Ouimet
Vice President and General Manager
Ingram Publisher Services
2240 6th Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
Phone: (510) 665-3900 x13
mark.ouimet@ingramcontent.com
Committees: Marketing (chair), Membership & Nominating, Professional Development

Caleb J Seeling
Conundrum Press / Samizdat Creative
PO Box 1353
Golden, CO 80402
Phone: (720) 984-2810
caleb@conundrum-press.com
Committees: Long-Range Planning (chair), Communications, Marketing

Laura Stanfill
Publisher
Forest Avenue Press
PO Box 80134
Portland, OR 97280
Phone: (503-) 997-5125
books@forestavenuepress.com
Committees: Professional Development (chair), Design Awards, Marketing

Miriam Warren
Publications Manager
Western National Parks Association
12880 N Vistoso Village Dr. Tucson, AZ 85755
Phone: 520- 789-7416
miriam.warren@wnpa.org
Committees: Awards, Long Range Planning, Professional Development

General Counsel
Jon R. Tandler, Esq.
Sherman & Howard L.L.C.
633 17th St, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: (303) 299-8142
jtandler@shermanhoward.com


PubWest Staff

Executive Director
Kent Watson
17501 Hill Way
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: (503) 901-9865
executivedirector@pubwest.org

Administrative Assistant
Amanda Broder
amanda@pubwest.org


2017–18 Board Meeting Schedule

Current dates and locations set:

  • Thursday, August 3, 2017, at 2:00 p.m. (Mountain)
    University of Denver (Denver, CO)
  • Friday, November 3, 2017, at 9:30 a.m. (Pacific)
    (teleconference)
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. (Pacific)
    The Westin Pasadena (Pasadena, CA)

PubWest Bylaws

2017 Committee Handout

PubWest is a Colorado Nonprofit Corporation, Federal 501(c)6 with the Tax ID #84-0796515.